Life Update: Vlog coming soon?!

Dearest Pseudo Pstalkers,  I hate leaving you all in the dark, so I want to let you know that a new (and legitimate) blog post will be up sometime this week.  I’ve been sort of wrestling with the idea of a vlog post over the past week, and I finally decided I will make one regarding a recent and exciting semi-release. I’ll be a little late jumping on the coverage for this one, but that’s alright!  In any case, I hope you’ll keep an eye out for the upcoming vlog.

Aside from that news, here’s some brief news about my life:

1. I recently got a part-time job at JoAnn Fabric and Craft.  I’ll be working 15 hours there, plus the 20 hours I spend interning for a magazine.  (I don’t think I actually mentioned my internship before, but now you know.  I get to write articles and interview cool people.  In fact, I interviewed a band and an important athlete today!  The magazine is still a secret, though.  Heheh.)  Yay for money and a busy schedule!  It’s still better than homework, anyway.

2. My super simple dress for Anime USA was finished, but then I took some things apart to redo and improve them.  I’m still not 100% happy with everything I made thus far, and unfortunately I can’t fix everything, but I’m learning a lot and I’m proud of my progress as a cosplayer, considering I only started to sew my costumes about a year ago.  So look forward to pics of that!  You’ll actually find a few updates on the wig and accessories on my DeviantArt page.

3. I’m really happy that my blog is starting to grow!  I only started it a few months ago, and back then I would sometimes go days without a page view.  I’m now receiving at least a few page views a day, which I appreciate so much!  I’m sorry I’m slow, but I want to keep delivering material to you all that you’ll find intriguing and enjoyable.  Feel free to comment anywhere on my blog to let me know how I’m doing so far!

So there’s a mini-update to keep the water hot.  (Man, I used a lot of cliches in this post.)  Like I said, a vlog post will be posted soon.  I hope you’ll be here to catch it, and thanks for riding along with me so far!

Leave a Reply

